DFRNT – Actaeon EP

DFRNT - Actaeon EP

Released a few days ago on netlabel Cuts, Actaeon EP is the latest offering from Scottish producer DFRNT. Renowned for his deep, tranquil style, this release explores a minimal drum & bass vibe, comprising intricately percussive tunes which, for the most part, instil me with a sense of calm. I wrote “for the most part” because the EP actually begins on a fairly sinister note with ‘Dark Spaces’, a tune which, while still bearing a low-key vibe, has a bit of a being-chased-in-the-woods-at-night type feel to it. The rest, however, is more relaxing than a day with Kirsty Young from Desert Island Discs reading you stories in that hushed, intimate tone while you lay in a pit of pillows and stroke puppies. Don’t tell me that doesn’t sound perfect.

Available to download on a “Name Your Price” basis from Bandcamp, you can also tweet about it to receive it guilt-free. Head over to Cuts site for more info.

DFRNT – Everything

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

1. Dark Spaces
2. Too Long To Wait
3. Everything
4. Smoothiesforme – Will This Ever End (DFRNT Remix)
5. Seba – Painted Sky (DFRNT Remix)

Buy DFRNT tunes at Juno | Insight Podcast

Featured Posts
DE$iGNATED - I Can Tell You
Toyboy & Robin - In Need
Atlas - Feel Me