Fabriclive 56 – Ramadanman/Pearson Sound

I posted about this way back in 2010 (say whut) but the actual day of release is now almost upon us and jeepers creepers it’s making me shake in my boots. I am of course talking about Fabriclive56 and let’s face it, with Ramadanman/Pearson Sound at the helm, it was always destined to be brilliant. Mr Kennedy’s contribution to Dubstep Allstars Vol. 7 was better than a bungee jump into Kelly Brook’s lap and come March 21st, I’m expecting a mix that will blow my toupée clean off.

At this point I must note that I had actually finished writing the rest of the post when my inbox icon flashed and chirped “You got mail!” Contained inside was a link to a 30 minute stream (via The Fader) of the mix, so I deleted my statements of anticipation, attached the preview and instead of rewriting the first paragraph fell into a delirious stupor of intense listening. My linguistic integrity may have been compromised so this next part is probably gibberish…

As always, to mark the release of a new fabriclive, there’s a launch event and the line-up is bigger than the Elephant Man’s head. Ramadanman, Joy Orbison, Pangaea, Mala, Pinch, Julio Bashmore, Ben UFO and Midland will all be there, as well as a host of other DJs spread over three rooms. If that doesn’t excite you, then your heart is black and I’m afraid there’s no hope. Cast yourself into the sea like a stone and begin the eternal sleep! Wait…did I just suggest suicide? I meant sit on your sofa watch Jeremy Kyle and drink a Capri-Sun, that’s kind of similar though I guess.

Listen below, tracklist after the jump and more info on the launch night is available over at the official Fabric site.

Ramadanman FABRICLIVE56 30minSTREAM by The FADER

1. Pearson Sound – Hawker
2. Levon Vincent – Late Night Jam
3. Elgato – Music (Body Mix)
4. Marcello Napoletano – Everyday Madness
5. Tiyiselani Vomaseve – Vanghoma
6. Pearson Sound – Wad (fabric Edit)
7. Julio Bashmore – Battle for Middle You
8. Ramadanman – Grab Somebody
9. Ramadanman & Appleblim – Void23 (Carl Craig Re-edit)
10. Pearson Sound – Project
11. Joy Orbison – GR Etiquette (Pearson Sound symphonic refix)
12. J Kenzo – Ruckus (Martin Kemp Remix)
13. Fugative – Bad Girl (Lil Silva Dub)
14. A Made Up Sound – Demons
15. Jam City – Night Mode
16. Mr Mageeka – Different Lekstrix
17. Pangaea – Inna Daze
18. Pearson Sound – Stifle
19. MJ Cole feat. Wiley – From the Drop
20. Pinch – Qawwali
21. Joy Orbison vs. Ramadanman – J. Doe Them
22. Pearson Sound – Picon
23. Burial – Pirates
24. Die Barbie Musik Kollektive – Face (Junk)
25. GIRL Unit – IRL (Original / Bok Bok Remix)
26. D1 – Subzero
27. 18. S-X – Woo Riddim / Ramadanman – Glut
28. Addison Groove – Fuck the 101
29. Mala – City Cycle / Joe – Claptrap (Tease)
30. Sigha – Light Swells (In A Distant Space)

Featured Posts
Atlas - Cities EP
Fantastic Mr Fox - Power
Luvian Sound - Jams EP