Joker – The Vision

Joker - The Vision

God knows this one has been in the works for a long time. You only need to check the 27 page thread on Dubstep Forum where the first poster, in October 2010, states that he has been waiting for the album for over a year. Hell, we’ve all been waiting a long time and come the end of the month, the wait is over. Slated to drop October 31st on 4AD, The Vision is a combination of instrumental bangers and vocal collaborations with artists such as Buggsy, William Cartwright (whose name reminds me, for some reason, of William Regal) and Jessie Ware. From what I’ve heard so far, my personal favourite is ‘Milky Way’, a fairly chilled out tune which, while retaining the Joker clap, steers away from his usual distinctive synth stylings. A track which is more traditionally inclined, however, is ‘My Trance Girl’ which I’ve attached below for the princely sum of nothing. Download it, have a listen, buy the album. Simple.

Joker – My Trance Girl

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

1. Intro
2. Here Come The Lights (feat. Silas)
3. Tron
4. The Vision (Breathe In) (feat. Jessie Ware)
5. Milky Way
6. Level 6 (Interlude)
7. My Trance Girl
8. Lost (feat. Buggsy and Otis Brown)
9. On My Mind (feat. William Cartwright)
10. Back In The Days (feat. Buggsy, Shadz, Scarz, Double)
11. Electric Sea (feat. Jay Wilcox)
12. The Magic Causeway (Joker & Ginz – Outro)

Pre-order The Vision at Juno.

  • canvas prints

    This is big and I can’t believe it’s taken this long but I’m guessing it’s going to be filled with top tunes.

Featured Posts
Synkro - Broken Promise EP
Burial & Four Tet - Nova
Guido - Afrika